turing

Computer builds, hardware and software discussion or troubleshooting, including peripherals. Essentially a general place to talk about desktop computers.
Locked
Anonymous

turing

Post by Anonymous »

k.. i have a problem i have to make a table with the numbers and their squares starting at one going down

like this
1. 1
2.4
3.9
4.16
i need ur assistance i cant get hte numbers to stay how would i set up a varible to do so

Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:2229, old post ID:18770
Anonymous

turing

Post by Anonymous »

go to http://www.compsci.ca/mx for turing help, it has a more active turing forum.

Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:2229, old post ID:18776
User avatar
Red Squirrel
Posts: 29198
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2002 12:14 am
Location: Northern Ontario
Contact:

turing

Post by Red Squirrel »

Yeah turing is a pretty old language so not allot of us know it. But in my spare time I might learn it so I can help everyone out, since we seem to be ranked high on google with turing-related keywords. :lol: It looks fairly easy to program with compared to C++ and php, and php is pretty easy as well.

Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:2229, old post ID:18777
Honk if you love Jesus, text if you want to meet Him!
sintekk
Posts: 4994
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2004 10:38 pm

turing

Post by sintekk »

You go to google, type in Turing Help, Iceteks is the first result. Strange, considering there can't be more than 6 posts here related to that :P

Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:2229, old post ID:18778
User avatar
Red Squirrel
Posts: 29198
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2002 12:14 am
Location: Northern Ontario
Contact:

turing

Post by Red Squirrel »

Yeah quite funny. :D

Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:2229, old post ID:18779
Honk if you love Jesus, text if you want to meet Him!
FaZoNiCa
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 04, 2004 4:39 pm

turing

Post by FaZoNiCa »

Oooh...we did that like, just yesterday!! Well, something similar anyway.

Where are you trying to get the numbers to stay? In columns you mean?

Like, here's what I did:

for I: 0..10
locate (RowI, ColI)
put NumI
ColI:=ColI+6
for J: 0..10
locate (4, ColI)
put "x*x"
locate (RowI, ColI)
put NumI**2
end for
ColI:=ColI-6
NumI:=NumI+1
RowI:=RowI+1
end for

Please don't copy it!! But I hope that helps to answer your question.

Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:2229, old post ID:19458
User avatar
Death
Posts: 7919
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2004 10:12 pm

turing

Post by Death »

Wow, just go counted loop. You won't even need to declare a variable for this function. Let's see if I can remember turing:

For i: 1..10
i ** 2
End For

Basically, it's just taking the value of the counted loop and squaring it. All you need is locate (row, col) to make it look nice.


Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:2229, old post ID:22439
Anonymous

turing

Post by Anonymous »

here use this


for x:1..99999
put x:5," . ",x**x
end loop



Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:2229, old post ID:23482
Locked